Clinic transformation

About legal clinics

Community legal clinics are non-profit legal centres. They are governed by an independent board of directors who are representative of the community they serve. Clinics employ lawyers, legal workers, paralegals and other staff to provide information, legal advice and representation.

Clinics deliver services within a specific geographic area or community, and work at a grass-roots level to help people in their area. Community legal clinics receive most of their funding from Legal Aid Ontario, and provide services that are different from, but complementary to Legal Aid Ontario services.

There are 76 legal clinics across the province, including 17 specialty clinics. Many clinics operate satellite clinics in the towns near their main location. These satellite clinics are usually open once a week or month. Contact a community legal clinic near you for more information.


Latest updates

Past updates

Modernisation des cliniques

À propos des cliniques juridiques

Les cliniques juridiques communautaires sont des centres juridiques à but non lucratif. Elles sont régies par un conseil d’administration indépendant dont les membres viennent de la collectivité qu’elles desservent et leur personnel est composé d’avocats, de travailleurs juridiques, de parajuristes et du personnel administratif. Les cliniques offrent des renseignements, des conseils juridiques et un service de représentation.

Les cliniques fournissent des services au sein d’une région géographique ou d’une collectivité déterminée et travaillent sur le terrain pour aider les personnes de leur région. La plus grande partie du financement que reçoivent les cliniques juridiques communautaires provient d’Aide juridique Ontario. Elles offrent des services, mais complémentaires à ceux d’Aide juridique Ontario.

On compte 76 cliniques dans l’ensemble de la province, y compris 17 cliniques spécialisées. Plusieurs cliniques offrent également leurs services dans des cliniques «satellite» dans les collectivités qui entourent la clinique principale. En général, ces cliniques satellites ne sont ouvertes qu’une fois par semaine ou par mois. Pour de plus amples renseignements, communiquez avec la clinique juridique communautaire le plus près.


Dernières mises à jour

Past updates

Twitter

Activités à venir