Getting legal help

Ethics Hotline

Legal Aid Ontario's ethics hotline is for employees, clients and service providers to discreetly provide anonymous information about suspected fraud or wrong‑doing, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The hotline helps LAO ensure integrity and accountability in the services it provides by preventing and detecting unlawful activities.

To ensure confidentiality and anonymity, the hotline service is provided by an independent company, Crawford and Company. Calls made to the hotline are not recorded or traceable and reports made online are managed independently. Once collected, this information is then securely transmitted directly to the Manager of Complaints at LAO for further action.

To report suspected fraud or wrong doing

Contact LAO's Complaint department at:

Contact LAO's Ethics Hotline at:

Your privacy is important to us.

Information submitted is not recorded or traceable and is managed by Crawford ClaimsAlert: Ethics and Compliance Hotline Service

All hotline reports are treated as confidential. Complaints can be submitted anonymously and all complaints received will be investigated. However, please be advised that anonymity may hinder our ability to verify a complaint.

^

Obtenir de l'aide juridique

Ligne d'assistance sur les règles d'éthique

La ligne d'assistance sur les règles d'éthique d'Aide juridique Ontario à l'intention des employés, des clients et des prestataires de services constitue un moyen discret et anonyme de rapporter un cas potentiel de fraude ou un acte répréhensible, 24 heures par jour et 7 jours par semaine. La ligne d'assistance aide AJO à garantir l'intégrité et la reddition de comptes dans la prestation de ses services en prévenant et détectant les activités illégales.

Afin d'en garantir la confidentialité et l'anonymat, le service de la ligne d’assistance est fourni par une société indépendante : la Crawford and Company. Les appels à la ligne d’assistance ne sont pas enregistrés et ils ne peuvent être rattachés à l’auteur de l’appel. Les rapports en ligne sont traités séparément. Les renseignements recueillis seront transmis, de manière sécuritaire, directement au chef du Service des plaintes d'AJO qui prendra des mesures éventuelles.

Pour signaler un cas potentiel de fraude ou un acte répréhensible

Contactez la ligne d'assistance sur les règles d'éthique d'AJO :

Sans frais :1 877 312-7753

Ou

En ligne : https://ethics.crawco.ca/Home/ClientLogin?cid=lao.ajo

Nous attachons beaucoup d'importance au respect de la vie privée.

Les renseignements fournis sont pas enregistrés et ne peuvent pas être rattachés à l'auteur du rapport. Ils sont traités par le service de la ligne d'assistance sur les règles d'éthique et la conformité de Crawford ClaimsAlert :