Contact Legal Aid Ontario

TTY (Telephone device for the hearing impaired)

LAOs call centre is trained to respond to calls on Bell Relay or TTY (teletypewriter). Please get in touch with us if you have a question about legal aid, need advice or legal aid assistance, or are looking for other services and/or referrals.

Bell Relay

If you have Bell Relay, you can call our toll-free number for assistance in over 200 languages and dialects.

TTY

Call our toll-free TTY service Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. to communicate in English and French. Contact information, along with estimated waiting times to speak with a representative, is available on our website.
www.legalaid.on.ca/en/getting/callus.as

Legal aid services for people who are deaf, deafened or hard of hearing

Legal Aid Ontario aims to respect the dignity and independence of all our clients, including people who are deaf, deafened or hard of hearing. We want to make sure that everyone who needs our support can get it, and that everyone receives equally prompt services of high quality.

Services for people who are deaf, deafened or hard of hearing

Coordonnées

ATS (appareil de télécommunication pour personnes sourdes)

Le personnel du centre d’appels sans frais d’AJO est formé pour utiliser les services relais Bell et ATS (téléimprimeur). Veuillez contacter AJO si vous avez des questions sur l’aide juridique, si vous avez besoin de conseils ou d’aide juridique, si vous voulez communiquer avec un service d’AJO ou obtenir un renvoi.

Service relais Bell

Si vous avez le service de relais Bell, vous pouvez composer le numéro sans frais (1 800 668-8258) pour recevoir de l’assistance en plus de 200 langues et dialectes.

  • Sans frais : 1 800 668-8258
  • Toronto : 416 979-1446

ATS (appareil de télécommunication pour personnes sourdes)

Appelez-nous sans frais au numéro ATS, du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 17 h (service en anglais et en français). Vous trouverez dans le site d’AJO, les coordonnées ainsi qu’une estimation du temps d’attente pour parler à un représentant.
www.legalaid.on.ca/fr/getting/callus.asp

  • ATS (sans frais) : 1 866 641-8867
  • ATS Toronto : 416 598-8867

Services d’aide juridique offerts aux personnes sourdes, devenues sourdes et malentendantes

Aide juridique Ontario s’efforce de respecter la dignité et l’indépendance de tous ses clients, y compris les personnes sourdes, devenues sourdes et malentendantes. Elle veille, à ce que tous ceux qui ont besoin de son soutien puissent l’obtenir et que tous les services soient de qualité égale et offerts avec la même promptitude.

Services offerts aux personnes sourdes, devenues sourdes et malentendantes.