Careers at LAO

Intake worker

Grand-Nord Legal Clinic

The Grand-Nord Legal Clinic in a community legal clinic funded by Legal Aid Ontario, that serves the area from Cochrane to Hornepayne. Its main office is in Kapuskasing with satellite offices in Cochrane, Hearst and at other locations. This posting is for our Kapuskasing office. The Clinic will ensure quality legal services and information in identified areas of law to low-income people.

We are seeking a full-time Intake Worker to join our dynamic team. The Intake Worker will provide intake services, such as greeting clients and answering the telephone. The Intake Worker will also assess client needs and financial eligibility, make appropriate referrals, prepare and review letters and documents, maintain records and perform other duties as required.

The successful candidate will have a demonstrated commitment to the delivery of high quality legal services to low income individuals and vulnerable clients. Excellent computer skills and interpersonal skills are required. Experience in a community legal clinic or law office setting is an asset.

Please be advised that only those selected for an interview will be contacted. Interested candidates must apply by September 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Applications can be brought or sent by e-mail to:

Pierre Payeur
Executive Director/Lawyer
2 Ash Street, suite 5
Kapuskasing, ON P5N 3H4
payeurp@lao.on.ca

Carrières à Aide juridique Ontario

Conseiller(ère) à l'acceuil

Clinique juridique Grand-Nord

La Clinique juridique Grand-Nord est une clinique juridique communautaire, financée par l’Aide juridique Ontario, qui dessert la région de Cochrane à Hornepayne. Notre bureau principal est à Kapuskasing avec des bureaux satellites à Cochrane, Hearst et à d'autres endroits. Ce poste est situé à notre bureau de Kapuskasing. La clinique offre des services juridiques de qualité et de l'information dans les domaines de droit identifiés pour les personnes à faible revenu.

Nous recherchons un(e) conseiller(e) à l’accueil à temps plein à se joindre à notre équipe dynamique. Le conseiller(e) à l'accueil fournira les services d'accueil, évaluera les besoins des clients et leur admissibilité financière, référera au besoin, préparera et examinera des lettres et des documents, maintiendra des dossiers et effectuera d'autres tâches requises.

La candidate retenue démontrera un engagement envers la prestation de services juridiques de haute qualité à des personnes à faible revenu et à des clientes vulnérables. D’excellentes compétences en informatique et de bonnes aptitudes en relations interpersonnelles sont nécessaires. D’expérience dans une clinique juridique communautaire ou cabinet d'avocats serait un atout.

Seules les personnes sélectionnées pour une entrevue seront contactées. Les candidates intéressées doivent soumettre leur candidature avant le 1 septembre 2017 à 16:00.

Les candidatures peuvent être soumisses en personne ou par courriel à :

Pierre Payeur
Directeur général/ Avocat
2, rue Ash, suite 5
Kapuskasing, ON P5N 3H4
payeurp@lao.on.ca