About Legal Aid Ontario

Board of Directors

Posted below is a listing of the current members of Legal Aid Ontario's Board of Directors. For more information on any of these members please contact LAO at info@lao.on.ca.

Last updated: October 2016

Board Chair

Photo of John McCamus

John McCamus

July 2007 - September 2018

John D. McCamus, B.A., M.A., LL.B., LL.D. (Hon), LL.M., L.S.M., F.R.S.C., is a Professor of Law and University Professor at Osgoode Hall Law School of York University, a faculty which he served as Dean from 1982-1987. He is a member of the Ontario Bar. Prior to joining the faculty at Osgoode, he spent a year as a law clerk at the Supreme Court of Canada for Chief Justice Laskin. Professor McCamus is a member of the American Law Institute Advisory Committee for the Restatement of Restitution and Unjust Enrichment 3d and a former Chair of the Ontario Law Reform Commission. In 1996, he served as chair of the Ontario Government's task force that conducted a comprehensive review of Ontario's legal aid system which resulted in the passing of the Legal Aid Services Act and the creation of Legal Aid Ontario as an independent agency. Professor McCamus was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada in 2006 and is the recipient of a Law Society of Upper Canada Medal for significant contributions to the profession. He is the author of numerous books and articles including texts on contracts and restitution.

Professor McCamus is currently a vice-president and Chair of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Civil Liberties Association and an Associated Scholar in the Toronto office of Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP.

Board members

Carol L. Hartman

Carol L. Hartman

September 2015 - September 2017

Ms. Hartman, a partner in the Sudbury-based lawfirm Miller Maki LLP, specializes in family law and is a leader in the legal community. She has been Chair of her firms Compensation Fund Committee, Vice-Chair of its Government and Public Affairs Committee, and Vice-Chair of its Law Society Strategic Planning Group. She has also been Chair of the Law Society Finance Committee, Vice President of the County and District Law Presidents Association and President of the Sudbury and District Law Association. In addition, she has contributed to her community through extensive volunteer work, benefitting the Sudbury Regional Hospital, CKLU radio, the Family Enrichment Centre and the Womens Law Association of Ontario.

Christa Freiler

Christa Freiler

July 2015 - July 2017

Christa Freiler has over 35 years experience in social policy and research in both the non-profit and government sectors. She is the former Director of Research and Strategic Initiatives for the Canadian Education Association, former National Coordinator of Inclusive Cities Canada, and former Coordinator of the Laidlaw Foundations program in social inclusion. While a Program Director with the Toronto Social Planning Council in the 1980s, Ms. Freiler co-founded the Child Poverty Action Group, a public interest research and advocacy organization that led to the formation of Campaign 2000. She is also the former Senior Policy Coordinator with the Race Relations Directorate of the Ministry of Citizenship and former Policy Assistant to the Minister of Community and Social Services, providing policy advice on issues related to poverty, social assistance reform, long term care, and child care.

Ms. Freilers community involvement includes Immigrant Services of Guelph. She holds an honours BA in Philosophy from the University of Alberta and a Master of Social Work in Social Policy, Planning and Administration from the University of Toronto.

James McNee

James McNee

June 2008 - September 2018

One of the non-lawyers on the LAO board James McNees education includes an Honours Bachelor of Arts in Economics and a Master of Business Administration. A marketing and business strategy consultant McNees career includes full time positions and consulting assignments in the academic, charitable and for-profit sectors; he is an active volunteer in a number of community organizations. McNee has a special interest in corporate governance and how effective governance can be a strategic advantage for organizations in the private and especially the public sector.

James N. Yakimovich

James N. Yakimovich

June 2008 - September 2018

Mr. Yakimovich, CGA, CFE, is the principal of a professional practice in Toronto that provides regulatory and forensic investigation services to legal bodies. His thirty years of experience includes twelve with the Law Society of Upper Canada, Mr. Yakimovich has been responsible for a wide-range of operational programs and policy development, and for drafting provisions for legal organizations. His work includes interaction with numerous national, international and provincial regulatory associations.

John Liston

John Liston

March 2008 - June 2017

Mr. Liston has a long career in social work and child protection services. He was the Executive Director of the Children's Aid Society of London and Middlesex from 1985 until May 2005 and served as the Assistant Executive Director of the Children's Aid Society of Metropolitan Toronto from 1978 to 1985. Mr. Liston has also served as the President of the Board of Directors of King's University College, of the University of Western Ontario.

Michale Robillard

Michel Robillard

July 2015 - July 2017

After a successful career in the federal public service, Mr. Robillard became Executive Director of the Coalition ontarienne de formation des adultes (COFA) in 2012. COFA is a non-profit organization working in the field of literacy and basic skills for Francophone adults in Ontario.

Prior to joining COFA, Mr. Robillard was Vice-President of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency, based in Iqaluit, Nunavut. Previously, he was Director General, Organization and Classification Infrastructure and before that, Director General, Strategic Infrastructure, Information Management and Chief Information Officer at the Canada Public Service Agency. Throughout his career, he has held several positions at regional, national and international levels.

For many years, he taught change management and management of public organizations at the cole nationale dadministration publique.

Mr. Robillard has a masters degree in public administration, a specialized diploma in international administration and a bachelors degree in business administration. In 2009, he graduated from the Accelerated Executive Development Program of the federal public service.

He has significant experience in project management and complex transformation initiatives.

Michelle L Haigh

Michelle L. Haigh

April 2011 - April 2016

Michelle is an Honours graduate from the Sheridan College Paralegal Studies program. She also holds Faculty of Law Certificate(s) in ADR/Advanced ADR from the University of Windsor.

Michelle is a sole practitioner and since 1996 has focussed on civil litigation Small Claims Court. She was appointed by the AGO to the Paralegal Standing Committee at the LSUC in 2006. As a member of the PSC, she also sits as an adjudicator at good character and discipline hearings for paralegal candidates and licensees, and was previously a member of the Proceedings Authorization Committee.

The Attorney General of Ontario first appointed Michelle to the Paralegal Standing Committee in 2006. Since then she has worked with the committee to establish the by-laws governing the paralegal profession and the licensing process. She feels honoured to have been involved in this ground breaking process. Michelle continues to sit on the Paralegal Standing Committee as an elected bencher and served(s) on several committees, including Chair of the Compensation Fund Committee, Morris Report Working Group, Government Relations, Priority Planning, Vice-Chair of the Audit and Finance Committee, and former co-chair of Access to Justice. Michelle has found her experience to be enlightening and challenging and she feels that since regulation, the paralegal profession has gained respect and integrity. On April 8, 2015, Michelle was elected as the new Chair for the Paralegal Standing Committee.

Michelle is also a member of the Toronto Small Claims Court Frequent User Committee, Humber College Program Advisory Board, and former member of the Sheridan College Advisory Board. Michelle has also been an appointed director of the Board of Directors for Legal Aid Ontario since 2011.

Her community involvement includes Parent volunteer for City Rep Hockey Minor Atom AA, organizing teambuilding sessions and social gatherings. She also volunteered for the Burlington Rep Lacrosse Novice Team as a travel coordinator and organizer of team social events. Michelle has also dedicated many volunteer hours for to assist fellow licensees in their Continuing Professional Development, mainly structured around Ethics and Professionalism.

Nancy Cooper

Nancy Cooper

February 2009 - February 2017

Nancy Cooper is a lawyer in private practice and a longstanding member of the criminal law and family law panels for Legal Aid Ontario in the Northeast District. Ms. Cooper holds a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Sociology, a Bachelor of Laws, and the Diplme de franais juridique, all from the University of Western Ontario. Called to the Bar in 1992, Ms. Cooper now works almost exclusively in criminal law defence, serving the First Nations communities along the James Bay coast. She has held many positions throughout her law career including partner in her own firm, supervisory duty counsel (family law) for Legal Aid Ontario, and sole practitioner. She is currently an associate at Evans, Bragagnolo & Sullivan LLP in Timmins.

Ms. Cooper has a significant history of community involvement as well, having served on several non-profit boards and justice committees in her local community. In 2012/2013, she assisted in the formulation of several recommendations for the improvement of the fly-in court system for Northern Ontario while serving on the working group for the Ontario Court of Justice. Presently, she serves on the board of the Jubilee Centre, a residential and day treatment facility in Timmins, and is on the executive committee of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce. She is also a frequent guest speaker and presenter for various social organizations in the City of Timmins.

Timothy John Murphy

Timothy John Murphy

March 2009 - April 2018

A partner at McMillan LLP, Timothy Murphy has been practicing law since 1989 in a number of areas including government procurement, commercial contracts, construction, infrastructure and tender law and bid practices. Mr. Murphy has extensive experience in the public sector as former Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister of Canada and to Canada's Finance Minister, a member of Provincial Parliament in Ontario, and as a strategic advisor to all levels of governments. Currently teaching law and policy of public private partnerships at the University of Toronto, Mr. Murphy previously taught sessions on Securities Regulation at Queen's University. Mr. Murphy is a member of a number of associations including: Board of Directors and Chair for Compensation and Pension Committee at Morguard Corporation; the Toronto Board of Trade's Infrastructure Committee; Board of Directors for Futuremed Holdings; and member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

W.A. Derry Millar

W.A. Derry Millar

April 2011 April 2016.

W.A. Derry Millar is a partner with WeirFoulds LLP and practices exclusively civil litigation and administrative law. He has appeared in all levels of court in Ontario, the Federal Court of Ontario and the Supreme Court of Canada, and has acted as an arbitrator and mediator. He was Lead Commission Counsel for the Ipperwash Inquiry. He is a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers. Mr. Millar was Treasurer (President) of the Law Society of Upper Canada, the governing body for Ontario lawyers, from June 2008 to June 2010. He has been chair or vice-chair of many Law Society Committees since he was first elected a Bencher in 1995. He has been a member of the Civil Rules Committee and its predecessors since 1976. He was Chair of the Ontario Centre for Advocacy Training, a Director of the Advocates Society and has previously been a member of the Board of Legal Aid Ontario. He has been a co-editor of the Ontario Annual Practice since 1975, and delivered papers on a wide variety of legal topics. He was a law clerk at the Supreme Court of Canada, and was called to the Bar in 1974.

LAO President & CEO

Photo of David Field

David Field

2016 - present

Mr. Field brings with him an extensive background in financial and strategic planning. He has worked in various capacities for the Government of Ontario, including work at the Ministry of the Attorney General, the Ministry of Community and Social Services, the Ministry of Children and Youth Services and the Treasury Board Secretariat. Most recently, he was LAOs Vice President of Strategic Planning and Compliance, where he was instrumental in developing LAOs modern management methods to benefit client service and organizations effectiveness.

Additionally, Mr. Field was part of the project team that created LAO in 1998. He played a key role in drafting and negotiating the Memorandum of Understanding between LAO and the Ministry of the Attorney General.

À propos d'Aide juridique Ontario

Conseil d'administration

Vous trouverez ici la liste des membres actuels du conseil d'administration d'Aide juridique Ontario. Pour obtenir de renseignements additionnels au sujet d'une ou plusieurs de ces personnes, veuillez communiquer avec AJO à info@lao.on.ca.

Dernière mise à jour : Octobre 2016

Président

Photo of John McCamus

John McCamus

Juillet 2007 - Septembre 2018

John D. McCamus, B.A., M.A., LL.B., LL.D. (Hon), LL.M., L.S.M., M.S.R.C., est professeur de droit à la Faculté de droit Osgoode Hall de l'Université York, dont il a été le doyen de 1982 à 1987. Il est membre du Barreau de l'Ontario. Avant de faire partie du corps professoral de la faculté d'Osgoode Hall, il a été pendant un an clerc à la Cour suprême du Canada pour le juge en chef Laskin. Le professeur McCamus est membre de l'American Law Institute Advisory Committee for the Restatement of the Law Third, Restitution and Unjust Enrichment et ancien président de la Commission de réforme du droit de l'Ontario. En 1996, il a présidé un groupe de travail nommé par le gouvernement de l'Ontario pour mener un examen complet du système d'aide juridique de la province. Ce travail d'analyse a conduit à l'adoption de la Loi sur les services d'aide juridique et à la création d'Aide juridique Ontario en tant qu'organisme indépendant. Le professeur McCamus a été élu membre de la Société royale du Canada en 2006 et le Barreau du Haut-Canada lui a décerné une médaille pour son importante contribution à la profession. Il est l'auteur de plusieurs ouvrages et articles, en particulier de textes sur le droit des contrats et du dédommagement. Le professeur McCamus est actuellement vice-président et président du conseil d'administration de l'Association canadienne des libertés civiles et chercheur associé au cabinet d'avocats Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP, à Toronto.

Membres du conseil d'administration

Carol L. Hartman

Carol L. Hartman

Septembre 2015 - Septembre 2017

Mme Hartman, associée du Cabinet Miller Maki LLP, situé à Sudbury, se spécialise en droit de la famille et elle est une chef de file de la communauté juridique. Elle a été présidente du comité sur la rémunération de son cabinet, vice-présidente de son comité des relations publiques et gouvernementales ainsi que vice-présidente de son groupe de mise en œuvre du plan stratégique du Barreau. Elle a été présidente du Comité des finances du Barreau, vice présidente de l'Association des bâtonniers de comtés et districts et présidente de la Sudbury and District Law Association. De plus, elle a apporté une importante contribution à la communauté par son travail bénévole à l'Hôpital régional de Sudbury, à la station de radio CKLU, au Family Enrichment Centre et à la Women’s Law Association of Ontario.

Christa Freiler

Christa Freiler

Juillet 2015 - Juillet 2017

Christa Freiler possède plus de 35 ans d’expérience en politique et recherche sociales au sein à la fois du secteur à but non lucratif et du secteur public. Madame Freiler est l’ancienne directrice de la recherche et des initiatives stratégiques de l’Association canadienne d’éducation, ancienne coordonnatrice nationale d’Inclusive Cities Canada et ancienne coordonnatrice du programme sur l’inclusion sociale de la Laidlaw Foundation. Alors qu’elle occupait le poste de directrice des programmes du Toronto Social Planning Council dans les années 80, madame Freiler a cofondé le Child Poverty Action Group, un organisme de pression et de recherche sur l’intérêt public qui a mené à la mise sur pied de Campagne 2000. Elle a aussi occupé les postes de coordonnatrice principale des politiques au sein de la Direction générale des relations interraciales au ministère des Affaires civiques et d’adjointe chargée des politiques au ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires. À cette occasion, elle a fourni des conseils en matière de programmes d’action sur les questions liées à la pauvreté, à la réforme de l’assistance sociale, aux soins de longue durée et à la garde des enfants.

Madame Freiler est engagée au sein de la collectivité, notamment auprès des Immigrant Services of Guelph. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en philosophie de l’Université de l’Alberta et d’une maîtrise en service social, spécialisée en politiques sociales, planification et administration de l’Université de Toronto.

James McNee

James McNee

Juin 2008 - Septembre 2018

James McNee est un des membres non-juristes du conseil d'administration. Il est titulaire d'un Baccalauréat en art avec spécialisation en économie et une maîtrise en administration des affaires. James McNee est un consultant en stratégie de marketing et en stratégie d'entreprise. Au cours de sa carrière, il a occupé plusieurs postes à temps plein et a entrepris plusieurs travaux de consultation dans le secteur universitaire, le secteur de la bienfaisance et le secteur privé. James McNee porte un grand intérêt à la gouvernance d'entreprise et à l’avantage stratégique d’une gouvernance efficace pour les entreprises et, plus particulièrement, pour les organismes du secteur public.

James N. Yakimovich

James N. Yakimovich

Juin 2008 - Septembre 2018

James N. Yakimovich est le directeur non associé d'un cabinet d'experts-comptables à Toronto qui offre aux organismes décisionnels des services d'enquête de type réglementaire et d'expertise dans le cadre de procédures judiciaires. Au cours de ses trente ans d'expérience, dont une douzaine d'années consacrées au service du Barreau du Haut-Canada, M. Yakimovich s'est vu confier une vaste gamme d'activités opérationnelles, d'élaboration de politiques et de rédaction de dispositions variées pour le compte d'organismes décisionnels. Son travail a notamment favorisé l'établissement de rapports mutuels avec de multiples associations de réglementation internationales, nationales et provinciales.

John Liston

John Liston

Mars 2008 - Juin 2017

John Liston possède une vaste expérience des domaines du service social et des services de protection de l'enfance. Au fil de sa carrière, il a été directeur général de la Société d'aide à l'enfance de London et de Middlesex, de 1985 à mai 2005, et directeur général adjoint de la Société d'aide à l'enfance de Toronto, de 1978 à 1985. M. Liston a également assumé la présidence du conseil d'administration du collège universitaire King's, affilié à l'université Western Ontario.

Michale Robillard

Michel Robillard

Juillet 2015 - Juillet 2017

Après une fructueuse carrière dans la fonction publique fédérale, M. Robillard a rejoint la Coalition ontarienne de formation des adultes (COFA) en 2012, où il occupe le poste de Directeur général. La COFA est un organisme sans but lucratif spécialisé dans la formation en littératie et en compétences de base aux adultes francophones en Ontario.

Avant de se joindre à la COFA, M. Robillard était vice-président de l’Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord, située à Iqaluit au Nunavut. Auparavant, il a été successivement Directeur général infrastructure de l’organisation et de la classification et Directeur général infrastructure stratégique, gestion de l’information et dirigeant principal de l’information à l’Agence de la fonction publique du Canada. Tout au long de sa carrière, il a occupé plusieurs postes à des niveaux régionaux, nationaux et internationaux.

Pendant de nombreuses années, il a enseigné la gestion du changement et le management des organisations publiques à l’École nationale d’administration publique.

M. Robillard détient une maîtrise en administration publique, un diplôme spécialisé en administration internationale et un baccalauréat en administration des affaires. En 2009, il a terminé avec succès le Programme de perfectionnement accéléré des cadres supérieurs du gouvernement du Canada.

Il possède une grande expérience en gestion de projets et dans les initiatives de transformation complexes.

Michelle L Haigh

Michelle L. Haigh

Avril 2011 - Avril 2016

Michelle Haigh est diplômée avec mention du programme d’études parajuridiques du Collège Sheridan. Elle est en outre titulaire de deux certificats sur le règlement extrajudiciaire des différends de la faculté de droit de l’Université de Windsor.

Madame Haigh est praticienne indépendante et elle s’est spécialisée en contentieux des affaires civiles relevant de la Cour des petites créances depuis 1996. En 2006, elle a été nommée par le procureur général de l’Ontario membre du Comité permanent des parajuristes du Barreau du Haut-Canada. En tant que membre du Comité permanent des parajuristes, elle siège aussi à titre d’arbitre aux audiences disciplinaires et aux audiences sur les bonnes mœurs pour les candidats au processus d’accès à la profession de parajuriste et les titulaires de permis de parajuriste. Elle a auparavant été membre du Comité d’autorisation des instances.

Le procureur général de l’Ontario a d’abord nommé Madame Haigh pour siéger au Comité permanent des parajuristes en 2006. Depuis, elle a travaillé au sein du comité à la rédaction des règlements administratifs régissant la profession de parajuriste et à l’élaboration du processus de délivrance des permis. Elle est honorée d’avoir pu participer à l’élaboration de ce processus innovant. Madame Haigh siège encore au Comité permanent des parajuristes en qualité de conseillère. Elle est présidente de plusieurs comités, dont le Comité du fonds d’indemnisation, le groupe de travail sur le rapport Morris, le Comité des relations gouvernementales et le Comité de planification des priorités. Elle a été vice-présidente du Comité de vérification et des finances et a été coprésidente du Comité sur l’accès à la justice. Madame Haigh a trouvé son expérience enrichissante et stimulante et a remarqué que depuis la réglementation de la profession, les parajuristes ont gagné en respect et en intégrité. Le 8 avril 2015, Madame Haigh a été élue la nouvelle présidente du Comité permanent des parajuristes.

Madame Haigh est aussi membre du Frequent User Committee de la Cour des petites créances de Toronto et du Program Advisory Committee du Collège Humber et ancienne membre de l’Advisory Board du Collège Sheridan. Madame Haigh a également été nommée administratrice du Conseil d’administration d’Aide juridique Ontario en 2011.

Madame Haigh participe activement à la vie de sa communauté. Elle s’investit à titre de parent bénévole pour la City Rep Hockey Minor Atom AA et organise des séances de constitution d’équipes et des rencontres sociales. Elle est aussi coordonnatrice des déplacements pour la Burlington Rep Lacrosse Novice Team et organisatrice des activités sociales de l’équipe à titre bénévole. Madame Haigh a aussi consacré bénévolement de nombreuses heures à aider ses confrères et consœurs titulaires de permis de parajuriste dans le cadre de leur formation professionnelle continue qui porte en grande partie sur l’éthique et le professionnalisme.

Nancy Cooper

Nancy Cooper

Février 2009 - Février 2017

Nancy Cooper est une avocate du secteur privé exerçant dans le district du Nord. Elle est, depuis très longtemps, inscrite sur les listes d’Aide juridique Ontario en droit criminel et en droit de la famille. Me Cooper détient un baccalauréat es arts avec majeure en sociologie, un baccalauréat en droit et un diplôme de français juridique, tous trois de l’université Western Ontario. Admise au Barreau en 1992, Me Cooper exerce maintenant presque exclusivement en droit criminel à titre d’avocate de la défense, au service des communautés autochtones de la côte de la baie James. Elle a occupé plusieurs postes tout au long de sa carrière en droit dont ceux de partenaire dans son propre cabinet, avocate de service principale en droit de la famille à Aide juridique Ontario et avocate autonome. Elle est actuellement collaboratrice à Evans, Bragagnolo & Sullivan LLP à Timmins.

Me Cooper se dévoue depuis de longues années au service de la communauté et siège au conseil d’administration de plusieurs organismes sans but lucratif et comités de justice dans sa propre localité. En 2012-2013, elle a aidé à la formulation de plusieurs recommandations en vue de l’amélioration du système des tribunaux mobiles pour le Nord de l’Ontario tout en faisant partie du groupe de travail de la Cour de justice de l’Ontario. Actuellement, elle siège au conseil d’administration du Jubilee Centre, un centre de traitement résidentiel et de jour à Timmins et elle est membre du comité exécutif de la Chambre de commerce de Timmins. En outre, elle est souvent invitée à donner des conférences par différents organismes sociaux de la ville de Timmins.

Timothy John Murphy

Timothy John Murphy

Mars 2009 - Avril 2018

Associé du cabinet McMillan, Timothy Murphy pratique le droit dans différents domaines, dont les domaines des marchés publics, des contrats commerciaux, de la construction, de l’infrastructure et des appels d’offres ainsi que des pratiques d’enchères, depuis 1989. M. Murphy possède une expérience approfondie du secteur public : il a été chef de cabinet d’un ancien premier ministre du Canada et d’un ancien ministre des Finances du Canada, député à l’Assemblée législative de l’Ontario et conseiller stratégique à tous les paliers de gouvernement. M. Murphy enseigne actuellement le droit et les politiques des partenariats publics-privés à l’Université de Toronto. Il a également donné des cours sur la réglementation des valeurs mobilières à l’université Queen’s. M. Murphy est membre de plusieurs associations, entre autres, il est membre du conseil d’administration et président du comité sur la rémunération et le régime de retraite de la Morguard Corporation, membre du comité de l’infrastructure du Toronto Board of Trade, du conseil d’administration de Futurement Holdings et du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

W.A. Derry Millar

W.A. Derry Millar

Avril 2011 - Avri 2016

W.A. Derry Millar est partenaire du cabinet d'avocats WeirFoulds LLP. Il exerce exclusivement dans le domaine des litiges civils et du droit administratif. Il a plaidé devant tous les niveaux de tribunal en Ontario, devant la Cour fédérale de l'Ontario et devant la Cour suprême du Canada. Il a également servi d'arbitre et de médiateur. Il était l'avocat principal de la Commission d'enquête sur Ipperwash. Fellow de l'American College of Trial Lawyers, M. Millar était également trésorier (président) du Barreau du Haut-Canada, l'organe directeur des avocats de l'Ontario, de juin 2008 à juin 2010. Il a rempli les fonctions de président ou vice-président de nombreux comités du Barreau depuis son élection comme conseiller du Barreau en 1995. Il est membre du Comité des règles en matière civile et de ses comités prédécesseurs depuis 1976. Il a été président de l'Ontario Centre for Advocacy Training, directeur de l'Advocates’ Society et membre du conseil d'administration d'Aide juridique Ontario. Il a également été corédacteur en chef de l'Ontario Annual Practice depuis 1975 et a signé des articles sur divers sujets juridiques. Il a été clerc de juge à la Cour suprême du Canada et a été admis au Barreau en 1974.

Président-directeur général d'AJO

Photo of David Field

David Field

M. Field possède une grande expérience en finance et en planification stratégique. Il a occupé différents postes pour le Gouvernement de l’Ontario, notamment au ministère du Procureur général, au ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, au ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse ainsi qu’au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. En sa qualité de vice-président à la planification stratégique et à la conformité à AJO, le poste qu’il occupait tout récemment, M. Field a largement contribué à élaborer des méthodes modernes de gestion chez AJO qui sont au profit des clients et de l’efficacité de l’organisme.

De plus, M. Field a fait partie de l’équipe responsable du projet qui a fait naître AJO en 1998. Il a joué un rôle essentiel lors de la rédaction et la négociation du Protocole d’entente entre AJO et le ministère du Procureur général.